stripe it


Happy Wednesday everyone!

Two of my friends Laura Ladd and Chris Poff are currently in the process of buying a house! It is so exciting (and scary, we actually have to grown up?) and the other day Laura Ladd (LLP) asked us to come over and look at the house, and let me tell you, I am so jealous. Even though the thought of myself owning a house  is years (and years) away, I already dream of what I am going to do to decorate my first home. So after the tour of the house, she was asking for some possible ideas  and I mentioned horizontal stripes and she said she was thinking of possible doing vertical stripes in their bedroom. I had recently seen a bathroom (they show you how to DIY!) that the couple who writes Young House Love did to their first house pretty much fell in love with it. After looking into them more, I think I could actually see myself doing this in a home. I would definitely have to stick to the tan/white combo, but here are a few different ones!


LLP- I added a few vertical stripes in for you sister!

{Diana Lupu Photography}

{Diana Lupu Photography}

{Young House Love}

{Elle Decor}

{7th House on the Left}

{Belle Maison}

{Elle Decor}

{Elle Decor}

{Domino Magazine}

{Apartment Therapy}

 

{Apartment Therapy}

{Belle Maison}

 

hope you love them as much as I do!

-amy

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 5,479 hits
